Tuve el privilegio de estar hace poco en esta santa casa (#BardisaMugaTrip). Comida memorable, trato exquisito… Lo situo en el Olimpo de los restaurantes… Gracias Aitor y gracias a tu madre. Don Pedro estará contento…

Gastronome Geeta

Pedro Arregui and Josi Mari Arregui Pedro Arregui and Josi Mari Arregui

The small town of Getaria by the Bay of Biscay has a restaurant that is known to food lovers all over the region and it is where every chef heads for the best seafood in the area. I am talking Michelin-starred chefs like Juan Mari Arzak who when I told him  the next morning after having dined at Elkano about my dinner and he was envious and confirmed that I had enjoyed his favorite , the hake kokotxas. I have known, interviewed and dined at restaurants of most chefs in the area and had been hearing about the ultimate seafood restaurant for years but eventually made it there last October when I was in San Sebastian for the Gastronomika. We have had many exceptional meals since then but that experience of dining at Elkano was special. My husband has not stopped talking about the grill…

Ver la entrada original 836 palabras más